7-STEM schools full operational – Education Minister

The Ministry of Education has announced the full operationalisation of seven science,technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) schools.
They are the Awaso STEM School in the Western Region, Abomosu STEM School in the Eastern Region, Bosomtwe Girls STEM School and Bosomtwe STEM School, both in the Ashanti Region, while the Koase Sec/Tech (already existing school) is located in the Ahafo Region, the Accra High School (Engineering only) in the Greater Accra Region and the Kpesemkpe STEM School (newly constructed) in the North East Region.

The seven have been included in the Computerised Schools Selection and Placement (CSSPS) for the 2023 academic year.


SOurce: graphiconline


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.