The Rugby League Federation Ghana has set May 23rd to JULY 18 to hold the second edition of its Rugby League Championship. The Rugby League Championship which began in 2019 featuring four male clubs will feature four male clubs, three female teams and two youth teams (boys) this time.

In 2019, the participating clubs were the Bulls, Skolars, Panthers and the Pirates. The four male clubs participating this time include: Ghana Skolars, Accra Panthers, Bulls and Nungua Tigers. The three female clubs are the Accra Panthers, Nungua Tigers and Ghana Skolars. The youth teams are the African Warriors and the Firm Foundation.

The event would take place at the Legon Rugby field. According to Manager of the Rugby League Federation, Mr. Jafaru Awudu Mustapha, the game would be organized in line with the necessary COVID-19 measures. The event would also be live-streamed for viewership world wide he added.

Source: Felix Acquaye

About the Author

Felix Acquaye is a founding editor of Omankyeame Media, a prolific writer, a filmmaker, environmental advocate, entrepreneur, a volunteer and a political activist.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.